Breakfast with O’Keeffe Online: Equal Under the Sky

Live VideoWednesday, August 5th

In celebration of the 100th anniversary of white women’s right to vote in the United States, join Linda M. Grasso for a discussion of how women’s activism in the suffrage era affected O’Keeffe’s life choices and art making. Unmarried, mobile, and an independent wage earner, O’Keeffe thrilled to feminist ideas, which provided a blueprint for living and nourished her ambition. This lecture will focus on how O’Keeffe was shaped by the quest for women’s rights and why she continues to be a feminist icon today.

Correct Times:
11AM -12AM Eastern Time
10AM-11AM Central Time
9AM -10AM Mountain time
8AM-9AM Pacific Time

Please Register in Advance to join the program

Photograph by Tony Vaccaro